Meet the HBCH Board of Directors

Susan Prochazka

Chair

Rice University
Sprochazka@rice.edu

Ted Barrall

Board Member

The Friedkin Group
tbarrall@friedkin.com

Amy Bradford

Board Member

Insperity
amy.bradford@insperity.com

Craig Brown

Board Member

Noble Energy
craig.brown@nblenergy.com

Dan Burke

Board Member

Turner Industries
dburke@turner-industries.com

Denise Crandon

Board Member

Houston ISD
denise.crandon@houstonisd.org

Dennis Fox

Board Member

Motiva Enterprises
dennis.fox@motiva.com

Valerie Hulse

Board Member

KBR
valerie.hulse@kbr.com

Paul Kattapong

Board Member

UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
PCKattapong@mdanderson.org

Johnathan Markert

Board Member

BP America Inc.
johnathan.markert@bp.com

Heidi McPherson

Board Member

American Heart Association
Heidi.mcpherson@heart.org

Shannon Nelson

Board Member

City of Houston
Shannon.Nelson@houstontx.gov

Kelly Pointer

Board Member

Seyfarth Shaw
kpointer@seyfarth.com

Karen Rakers

Board Member

Next Level Urgent Care
krakers@nlucc.com

Jennifer Roberts

Board Member

Vera Whole Health
jenn@verawholehealth.com

Cecilia Sheeren

Board Member

Novo Nordisk
cecs@novonordisk.com

Chris Skisak

Executive Director

Houston Business Coalition on Health
chris.skisak@houstonbch.org

Samuel Medina

Houston Business Coalition on Health
Samuel.medina@houstonbch.org

Cory Owens

Houston Business Coalition on Health
cory.owens@houstonbch.org

Cary Conway

Houston Business Coalition on Health
cary@conwaycommunication.com

Alexis Tahara

Houston Business Coalition on Health
alexis.tahara@houstonbch.org